Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
WARNING ABOUT FREE MINUTES
15-09-2012, 11:00 PM (This post was last modified: 15-09-2012 11:02 PM by lapislazuli.)
WARNING ABOUT FREE MINUTES
I would like to post this on here as I'm outraged by psychic today and since they've provided no support whatsoever think everyone deserves to know their true service.

Yesterday I rang up to trial out their free 10 minutes offer as I've never used the service before, just used their voicemail service.
The girl on the phone tried 2 different cards, each of which she said would not work.... I didn't quite understand this as if no payment was being taken why would my card "not work"? and I was not able to receive the free minutes

Woke up this morning to find both card accounts have been charged. £15 on one and the other £45!.. according to my bank £15 charged 3x.

Rang psychic today who told me I'll have to wait until 10.30 monday to speak to customer services! So my non-existent free 10 minutes has cost me £60? And no one will explain why or hand me to someone who will sort this.

So this is a warning to anyone who is looking to use their deals, that you may well be robbed.
I'll be taking legal action against this so good on you PTV for your brilliant customer service role.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-09-2012, 09:10 AM
RE: WARNING ABOUT FREE MINUTES
That is absolutely appauling! I feel so sorry for you too, to have to wait through the tourture of needing to speak to someone..

I do hope you'll be sorted tomorrow.

Xx
16-09-2012, 09:42 AM
i heard the presenter say a few nights ago that they only take your credit card details incase you go over the 10 minutes during the reading and then they will charge your card the usual £1.53 per minute for each extra minute that you use...
16-09-2012, 11:25 AM
Aboslutely appauling and I hope you get this sorted and get your money back.