Post Reply 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hardcore Meditation: The 8 Limbs of Raja Yoga
01-10-2020, 06:27 PM
Post: #1
Hardcore Meditation: The 8 Limbs of Raja Yoga
Meditation is the most critically important skill anybody can learn.

Meditation can improve every single area of your life. It steadily develops your mind and calms your emotions, and ultimately allows you to transcend your ego and experience pure ecstasy. Meditation—or, as it is properly and classically known, raja yoga—is a step-by-step science that predates civilization, and can take us to the stars.

But it's not as easy to learn as you might think. The “meditation" and “yoga" that are sold in the open market are, frankly, watered-down or even fantasy versions of the true raja yoga. Out in the wild you'll find guided YouTube meditations, positive affirmations, the persistent corporate con of “mindfulness," all kinds of subpar techniques. You'll also find the $27 billion yoga industry, which is great but generally only teaches hatha yoga, which isn't even real yoga—it's just a preliminary series of stretches designed to relax your body so that you can begin to meditate properly. All of this can not only delude and confuse you by presenting half-truths or even lies, it can also drain your wallet and, more importantly, precious years of your life that could have been spent making real progress.

Far above and beyond these half-techniques lie the eight limbs of raja yoga, the Vedic science of controlling the body, breath and mind, progressing to awakening the subtle energy currents in the body and ultimately extinguishing the individual ego in silent bliss. It's the direct road to spiritual awakening—far more potent, if less glamorous, than magick. It's not for the lazy—it requires tremendous willpower—but the payoff is the greatest possible reward within a human life.

Plus, with some practice, you'll be able to get high whenever you like, without drugs, for free, forever.

In this five-hour class, we'll cover the eight limbs of raja yoga step by step. The course material is divided into simple sections that you can watch at your own pace, in whatever way works best for you. We'll cover:

1. Yama: How to structure your life so thay you can meditate daily

2. Niyama: How to keep drama out of your life so that your meditation isn't disturbed

3. Asana: Physical postures for meditation

4. Pranayama: Breathing techniques for stilling the mind and body and producing neurosomatic rapture

5. Pratyahara: Withdrawing the senses from the external world

6. Dharana: Concentrating the power of the mind into focused awareness

7. Dhyana: Achieving single-pointed concentration

8. Samadhi: Union, the Ultimate Goal of Yoga.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)