Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hi Guys
19-01-2014, 05:25 PM
Hi Guys
I'm new here. Want to tell you all when I was a student some years ago at uni. I was struggling for money whilst I was studying for my degree, so I took lots of p/t jobs such as working in kitchens and bar work, whilst doing intense studying and knackered on my feet trying to earn money which was badly needed. My girlfriend at that time came across an ad for psychic readers wanted for busy psychic company, against my protests she made me call them. To-cut-a-long-story-short I ended up taking a job on the phones as a psychic despite not being in the least psychic. I pretended I had been reading and was given a test reading the following day. I was trembling and nearly pulled out, then going round waterstones that afternoon my girlfriend spotted a book by Mark Lewis on cold reading which I purchased. It contained paragraphs of cold readings that matched 100% of all people 80% of the time. I used some of the sayings in my test reading the following day. I thought I flunked it when the person testing me was silent, but to my surprise she told me to stop 10 mins into the reading and said I'd passed. I was given an ID no and pin no to log on the phones. I'd never seen a deck of tarot cards in my life, I would flick the pages and callers would assume I was shuffling cards. I had a variety of set paragraphs from my book that I would recite. 90% of the callers were women with relationship issues and to a lesser extent career. I would give a happy ending without being too sugary, after a while I got into the swing of things and could recite sayings by memory. I'm ashamed to say it was easy money for a student, whilst my friends were working their arse off at McDonalds and bar work for a pittance I was working from the comfort of my room. I had women come back for more. I guess there are proper psychics working on them, but I wouldn't know because I didn't have contact with the other readers, but lots